David Bowie

        About This Cd.  Buy Cd  David Bowie  Bowie Shop  Search Site

        Changesbowie (1990)
        C D

        We are based in South London near Croydon, UK, and if preferred this item can be picked up by appointment. Just e-mail here. I also welcome the old fashioned cheque and po as it is cheaper to process and all orders are sent off same day as cheque received.


        • Release Date: 22-02-1990
        • Format: CD
        • Number of Discs: 1

        • Catalogue Number: CDP7941802
        • Label: Emi

        Official Release

        Long before Madonna started changing hairstyles between albums, David Bowie set the standard (and continues to do so) for chameleonic music styles that go beyond mere hair dye. CHANGESBOWIE is the perfect road map that allows the listener to hear the different pitstops Bowie made into the mid-'80s. Throughout the '70s, Bowie's personas included space alien ("Ziggy Stardust", "Suffragette City"), theatrical raconteur ("Rebel, Rebel"), blue-eyed soulster ("Young Americans") and Thin White Duke ("Golden Years"). After spending time in Berlin under self-imposed exile ("Heroes"), he returned to the West and within a few short years, David Bowie was back on the top of the charts thanks to a dance-rock collaboration with Nile Rodgers ("Let's Dance"). Bowie's constant need to reinvent himself is so pervasive that upon originally releasing this collection on Rykodisc, he returned to the studio and recorded an updated, '90s remix of "Fame" that sounds as if Art Of Noise were his back-up band.

        Track Listing:

          1. Space Oddity
          2. John, I'm Only Dancing
          3. Changes
          4. Ziggy Stardust
          5. Suffragette City
          6. Jean Genie
          7. Diamond Dogs
          8. Rebel Rebel
          9. Young Americans
          10. Fame '90 Remix
          11. Golden Years
          12. Heroes
          13. Ashes To Ashes
          14. Fashion
          15. Let's Dance
          16. China Girl
          17. Modern Love
          18. Blue Jean


      • Price: Sold Out

      • Also available: ebay.co.uk (Direct link to this CD)

      • Also available: Bowie Gallery | Bowie Shop


        Currently in Stock.  About Cd  Buy Cd  David Bowie  Bowie Shop  Search Site  Top of Page

        © Lenin Imports                                                                                 E-mail